Beginning

by zacharyburkhart

So, for some reason I feel the need to explain, if to no one else than to myself, the reason I start writing projects like this.  I think in many ways this is my response to much of social media.  There are so many facets of the big communication platforms I find distressing.  Facebook I find obnoxious because most of the ramblings put on that site are misunderstood.  Either too much or too little thought is put into the digestion of what is said.  Twitter I would find useless if I ever signed up because I’m not a celebrity or politician trying to ruin my career, or I’m not trying to coordinate a revolution somewhere out east.

There are more pulpits to scream from but my argument for all of them is this: we as a society, maybe as a species, have become way too reactionary towards information.  By that I don’t even mean our knee-jerk reactions towards the news or celebrity gossip.  I mean we go with our own understandings and our own ideas of the world on most every social or political subject that is beamed across a screen somewhere.  With every idiot having a way to spew an idiots’ ideas across a huge spectrum, no matter how insane the idea, everyone will find company.  I’m looking right at you Ancient Aliens viewers.

So here’s the idea, I wanted my own space where it isn’t met with the expectation to be read but with the knowledge that it could indeed be read.  Something that ensures a standard outside my own head, but not with an exact point on what that standard should be.  A way to talk into a hole and not expect an echo.